Posted by: spiritteacher | June 12, 2009

WHAT’S RIGHT?

“We would be much happier if we tried to stay in touch with the healthy joyful seeds inside of us and around us.  We should learn to ask, “What’s not wrong?” and be in touch with that.” Thich Nhat Hanh

Pay attention to how often you join with others in what’s wrong.  “What’s wrong?” is a question we ask way too often.  In this world we needn’t look far to find something wrong.  How about turning that question around and asking ourselves and those in our lives, “So, what’s right?”  Can you understand how that would change the dynamic of the world if we focused on appreciating what was right in our lives instead of always trying to fix what’s wrong? Could it be there would be less wrong if we spent more time in trying to see through the wrong to what is right?  There is so much right in our lives.  And even what’s wrong can teach us things.  Forgiveness. Love. Patience.  Kindness. Tolerance. Empathy. Compassion. Understanding. Surrendering. Helpfulness.  Even in wrong there is right. 

So greet each today with the question, “What’s right?”

 May you walk in peace today knowing you are blessed and a blessing in the world.


Responses

  1. Hi Sherie,

    I just thought I’d pop over from Writerchics place and get some joy from you. I came over when Annie introduced us to you but I don’t think I left a comment ( I think something happened to my computer ).

    This post is perfect for me, thank you so much. I smiled instantly at ‘Whats right ‘ and I’m going to get so much pleasure today with just those two words and their context.

    Why have I never thought of this before ? Of course – Whats right. OMG it makes perfect sense. Thank you. and hey nice to meet you. My names Diane and I’m Annies friend nice to meet you.

  2. Hello Diane. Thank you so much for visiting me. And I’m glad you were able to find some value in the thought, “What’s right?” Life is simple, isn’t it? Our problem is we make it far too complicated. Annie is a beautiful spirit. It makes sense that she surrounds herself with like spirits. Please feel welcome any time. Peace and Love, Sharie

  3. Thank you for your posts. I too, came from Writer Chick and have added you to my google reader. I read everyday, but just don’t always know what to say.

  4. Yes I was always told its a simple life for complicated people – so true. Di can be a bit complicated sometimes. Thank you.
    Smiles
    Di

  5. You’re very welcome, Di. If you have any specific issues you want help in healing, please e-mail me at any time. sayit@sendingjoy.com. Annie and I work together in this manner and together we help each other see the world differently. We can’t change the world or others in the world, but we can choose to see the world and those in our lives in another way. This can be very helpful. Peace, Sharie

  6. Dear friend from widdleshamrock, thank you for visiting me. I didn’t discover your comment until just now. Rest assured your presence here is always welcome. And you don’t need to have something to say. There is often greater value in what is not said than what is. Within the quiet spirit is where we find our inner peace. Love and Peace, Sharie


Leave a Reply

Categories

