Posted by: spiritteacher | April 10, 2017

THANK THE FLOWER

“Love is the way I walk in gratitude.” A Course In Miracles

“I will be grateful for me today.”

 The following exercise is inspired by the spiritual teachings of the Vietnamese Monk, Thich Nhat Hanh.

Choose a flower and be grateful for its existence. Thank the flower for blessing the earth with its beauty. Stay in this moment and let love for the flower fill you and bring peace and joy to your spirit.  Smile at the flower. Say a blessing to the flower. Laugh aloud and be grateful at the delight that the amazing miracle of the flower and all its fellow flowers brings you every day and every moment. Remember always that the flower is a gift from God and as a gift from God it deserves your love, your kind thoughts, your understanding and your gratitude. 

 As you see the flowers as God’s blessings, His joy and His beloved creations, open your mind and your heart a little wider and see something more. Recognize with surprise and delight that you are to God as His flowers are to you. You are His blessing, His joy and His beloved creation. Now read the first paragraph again and everywhere it says flower replace that word with one relating to yourself.  It now reads:

I choose myself and I am grateful for my existence. I thank myself for blessing the earth with my beauty.  In this moment I allow love for myself to fill me and bring peace and joy to my spirit. Smile at yourself. Say a blessing to yourself.  Laugh aloud and be grateful at the delight that the amazing miracle of you brings to every day and every moment. Remember always that you are a gift from God and as a gift from God you deserve your love, your kind thoughts, your understanding and your gratitude. 

And now you have learned the secret to happiness, abundance and the perfect life. It is simply seeing yourself as God’s holy flower.  Seeing yourself as God sees you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

