Posted by: spiritteacher | January 13, 2017

PEACE PROJECT

“And peace will be restored forever to the holy minds which God created as His Children, His dwelling place, His joy, His love, completely His, completely one with Him.” A Course In Miracles

“I will share peace with all the world today.”

I have a project that I thought I invented, but then found that others were also doing variations of what I was doing. My version is this; on business cards I imprint the word PEACE on one side and then on the other side I put a label with a kind thought such as “You are amazing.” And “You are a light in the world.” Or “You are a blessing here.” Here comes the fun part. I take these cards and surreptitiously leave them in public places. In grocery stores on top of a can of peas, in Wal Mart amongst the paper products, in restaurants and on car windows. Anywhere I happen to be. I do this in secret. To this day I have no idea how my peace project is working because I never wait to see who finds my cards or how they use them. But it doesn’t matter because the point is I feel happy to be doing this tiny thing in a world that needs more kindness. And it can’t hurt, right?

Think of a small peace project that fits in with your life. Be creative. Share it with your children. I also have kindness cards designed for children to be given to other children. Some say, “You’re awesome.” And “I want to be your friend.” Just a little positive message for someone to find to lift their spirit, to make them smile and to remind them they are not alone.

There are many small ways we can offer kindness in the world. Let’s live one loving act at a time as we teach our children kindness through simple acts bestowed as gifts anonymously or not. Whatever you feel guided to do will always be helpful. Even a smile and a greeting. And you never know how your little peace project may ripple and bring peace and joy and comfort and healing to others. What you can know is that you’re being part of the solution instead of part of the problem. And that will bring peace and joy and comfort and healing to you.

“To give and to receive are one.” A Course In Miracles 


Leave a Reply

Categories

