Posted by: spiritteacher | January 4, 2017

TWISTED THINKING

“My grievances hide the light of the world in me.” A Course In Miracles

“I have the power of happiness within me.”

There are two aspects of us in this world. The aspect of the ego in which we live in fear and darkness.  And the aspect of the spirit in which all is light and wondrous and perfect. The aspect of the ego is minute, like a drop in the ocean and the aspect of the spirit is the ocean. Instead of seeing the drop becoming one with the ocean, we spend our days trying to force the ocean inside the drop.  See how uncomfortable and painful that is to live in such an unnatural state.  And yet we all do it.  We see the drop as our life and the ocean not at all. Or as a figment of our imagination, or an unattainable dream. If we only knew how bizarre that is, we would have to laugh at ourselves and our limited perceptions.   

The fact is that the only thing that is real is God (The Ocean) and He is pure Love. And we, as His blessed drops are created whole and perfect in His image. Thankfully God offers a way out of our backward, twisted thinking by allowing His presence to be in all things. That means that we can choose to see everything through the eyes of God’s Love if we wish and we can do this at any moment. 

Let us affirm ourselves:

“I have the power of happiness within me.  
I am willing to choose it now.”

 “I am a powerful, loving and perfect being. 
The fact that I have forgotten this cannot change it.”

“I am a beautiful, sacred and holy creation of a loving God and nothing else.”

“I am grateful to know I am a blessed drop in the Holy Ocean of unlimited Love.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

