Posted by: spiritteacher | November 29, 2016

WHAT’S THE LESSON HERE?

“I am as God created me. 
God’s child cannot suffer.
And I am God’s child.”

A Course In Miracles

“I will see everything as helpful today.”

Let’s monitor ourselves for thoughts that lessen our experience.  When we are tempted to believe that we are something less than a powerful and holy spirit child of God, let’s make a conscious effort to re-think that thought. Whenever we are tempted to believe our past experiences are less than helpful and have a hold over us, we must re-think that thought as well, and reclaim power over our life.  Let’s remember everything is helpful when perceived properly.  Instead of woe is me, let’s ask, “What’s the lesson here?”  Then be still and listen to God’s voice make all things clear for us.

The quicker we learn our lessons, the sooner we can experience our joy.  Instead of pain and suffering, we will see the calm and quiet love in every moment and every challenge becomes a blessing in disguise.

“Of myself I can do nothing, but in God are all my problems solved.”  A Course In Miracles


Leave a Reply

Categories

