Posted by: spiritteacher | November 25, 2016

LET US REMEMBER

“Give up gladly everything that would stand in the way of your remembering, for God is in your memory. His Voice will tell you that you are part of Him when you are willing to remember Him and know your own reality again.” A Course In Miracles

“I will see myself through God’s eyes today.”

“Listen, and try to think if you remember what we will speak of now.” A Course In Miracles

I am the joy in my heart beat, not the sadness.
I am the smile on my face, not the frown.
I am the laughter in my voice, not the tears.
I am the kindness in my actions, not the anger.

I am the open mind and heart that loves myself and all others, 
Not the veil of judgment or intolerance I peer through
That distorts my true seeing.

I am the peace, not the worry.  
I am the trust not the fear.

Whenever we’re not at peace, we are seeing through mistaken eyes
And then we must look again. Our prayer should be,

“God, let me see myself through your eyes.”

Now we can serve with a kindness and compassion that radiates loving energy and allows healing for ourselves and all the world as we remember …   “I am the light of the world.” A Course In Miracles

That and only that is the truth about ourselves.


Leave a Reply

Categories

