Posted by: spiritteacher | November 15, 2016

LETTER TO SELF

“I am one Self, united with my Creator.” A Course In Miracles

“I will remember to love myself today.”

Dear Self,

I love you. I know I don’t say this very often and maybe I never have and yet it is true. It must be true for I know in my heart that you were created by Love and that Love which created you is what you are. This is the truth of you and nothing can change that.

Self, you are beautiful. You are wonderful. You are amazing. Your many kindnesses have not gone unnoticed. Your desire to be helpful and happy and healthy and safe is treasured by God. And your prayers for happiness and health and safety for others is a blessing to the world.

Prayer, among other things, is the constant, quiet hope that lives inside you that you may not even be aware of. Nonetheless God hears it because He hears your heart. Even when you hide your light behind sadness and pain, anger and fear, yet it is there, just waiting to shine forth. And then you smile and it does. And then you laugh and joy bubbles up and transforms you and everyone around you. And that joy ripples out into the world and touches so many even God has lost count. And yet He is happy in your happiness.

Self, I apologize for how often I have distrusted you and diminished you and your ideas and your presence as unimportant and unworthy. Somewhere deep inside me I know the truth. You have many ideas that are very important and in fact vital to your healing and the world’s. These ideas are often buried so deeply that you don’t even know they exist and yet they do because you exist. And because you exist, I exist.

The truth shines in your eyes and is heard in your voice as it speaks words of wisdom and comfort to others. Now I would like to give you words of comfort by telling you, you are loved and beloved and cherished beyond words. You are a delight to God Who created you and He never sees you any way but perfect.

God shines His Loving Light upon you and Angels wrap their wings protectively around you. Your holiness and your innocence are beyond question. Your gentle, loving spirit extends into the world and lights up every heart. Please remember who you are so you can be at peace and walk in the happy light of your own true nature today, tomorrow and always.

Self, I love you. I know I don’t say this often, but I will try to change that.

I love you. 


Leave a Reply

Categories

