Posted by: spiritteacher | October 16, 2016

HAPPINESS IS A CHOICE

“My grievances hide the light of the world in me.” A Course In Miracles

“I will choose to be happy today.”

We are responsible for our own happiness. It doesn’t come from anyone or anything outside of us.

Happiness comes from a decision to be happy. It is a chosen state of mind. We can’t look at everything about ourselves or others through a negative lens without bringing a negative experience into our lives.  And in the same way we can’t look at our lives through a positive lens without having a positive experience. Call it karma or cause and effect; it’s simply the way it is. God doesn’t do anything but honor our choices. It’s called free will.

When we have a dark thought, our question is how can I turn that thought around? Then we think something happy and feel the happiness arise within. When we feel fear, our question is, how can I feel differently right now? Then we think of something loving and feel that love deep inside. Don’t fight the fear or the dark thoughts, but simply stand back and watch them. Then breathe quietly, rise above them, smile gently and change our mind. 

Look. Smile. Breathe. Transcend. Transform. And remember …

“I am healing the world with my happiness. I am lifting hearts with my joy. I am bringing smiles to all faces with my laughter. I am bringing peace to all minds with my forgiveness. I am ensuring the worlds’ healing with my kindness.”

Happiness is a choice that we can choose in every moment and in every experience. 


Leave a Reply

Categories

