Posted by: spiritteacher | August 17, 2016

YES, YES, YES AND YES

“God being love is also happiness. I will seek only what is mine in truth.” A Course In Miracles

“I will say YES to life today.”

Let’s see how many times we can say yes today.  Not yes in the sense that we are afraid to say no, but YES in the sense that we allow ourselves to be open to the possibilities for a beautiful experience in each moment.

Below are some YES thoughts for us to consider.

YES, I give myself permission to be happy.
YES, I will see my loved ones as the lights of my life.
YES, I will laugh in the rain and celebrate in the sun.
YES, I will see the beauty in my spirit.
YES, I will stop and experience nature knowing it is free.
YES, I will believe I am not this body and this body is not me.
YES, I will accept I am Holy and Beloved beyond this world.
YES, I will use my body as an instrument of peace.
YES, I will enjoy the world without guilt.
YES, I will welcome everyone with an open mind.
YES, I will trust that there are possibilities for joy in every experience.
YES, I will forgive every grievance for my own peace of mind.
YES, I will not be afraid to be open to joy knowing joy is my truth.
YES, I will calm my mind and quiet my thoughts.
YES, I will experience my life with mindful grace.
YES, I will be patient with everyone who comes before me.
YES, I will spend time every day becoming centered.
YES, I will silently listen to God’s Will in all things.

Whenever our cautious, fearful mind wants to deny us our peace and joy, let’s ask how we can turn that NO into a happy YES.  Every YES that comes from Love is a miracle. 


Leave a Reply

Categories

