Posted by: spiritteacher | October 6, 2014

THANK YOUR SELF

“May I pick you a little flower, gift of Earth and Sky?”  Teacher, Thich Nhat Hanh

“I will remember to thank myself today.”

Pick yourself a flower today and tell yourself, “I deserve it.”

Thank yourself.
Bless yourself.
Appreciate and validate yourself.
Smile at yourself and hug yourself.

Envision yourself as light.
See your light shining everywhere.

Breathe in and out slowly repeating these affirmations:

I see myself in the light of kindness.
I see myself in the light of patience.
I see myself in the light of compassion.
I see myself in the light of forgiveness.
I see myself in the light of purest joy.

Just BE your SELF today.
And then do it again tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

Categories

