Posted by: spiritteacher | August 14, 2009

OWN WHAT BELONGS TO YOU

The only way to receive what you need and want in the world is to give it to yourself.  I’m not speaking of the things of the world, of course, but the things of God.  If you crave and feel you are missing out on love, respect, happiness, health, peace, joy it can only be that you don’t believe in your right to them.  You cannot receive them from others until you first give them to yourself.  And though God is always offering His loving gifts to you, until you accept the fact that you deserve them, you cannot fully and permanently experience them.

So affirm yourself daily.  Do it until you believe it. 
I deserve to be loved. 
I deserve to be happy.
I deserve to be at peace.
I deserve God’s abundance.
I deserve to be safe and well.

Then affirm with conviction:
I am loved.
I am happy.
I am at peace.
I have God’s abundance.
I am safe and well.

When you begin to see that you deserve these things, it will shine through you and others will see and be attracted to your light.  Love comes to you from loving yourself.  Happiness, peace, abundance, health and safety are yours when you remember they are already yours and you deserve them

So radiate all the gifts of God that are yours already and see the Universe open up and bestow them upon you.  The mind is a powerful thing. Own what belongs to you and watch for miracles.

May you walk in peace today knowing you are blessed and a blessing in the world.


Leave a Reply

Categories

