Posted by: spiritteacher | June 19, 2009

EFFORTLESS COMMUNICATION

Quiet your breathing and hear from your heart the perfect, the most loving and helpful response in any situation.  We cannot be helpful unless we can be quiet. We will feel no need to attack or defend when our ego thoughts are still.  Words will flow from us as easily as a feather rides a wind current.

And when we speak we will be amazed at what you find ourselves saying. We will know from the softening of the other person’s vision and the way their jaw relaxes that we are no longer part of the problem. Somehow without knowing how we have found the right answer. In a way beyond understanding we have said the right thing. The more we practice this the easier it gets. 

A technique I use is to suspend my thinking and ask God to listen to this brother or sister.  When I allow God to listen for me, I have freed myself from judgment and attachment. I don’t speak unless I feel a loving nudge or clear guidance. I may be led to simply listen quietly. When I am called to speak it is clear to me that the words are coming through me not from me.  In this way I become a teacher, an instrument of God’s peace and I am, at that moment, fulfilling my function and my purpose in the world.  There is no effort on my part.  It is as though a loving presence has taken my hand and is gently leading me along a path of light, a path of knowing love and clear understanding of what is needed here in this moment. And every single time it all works out perfectly.

May you walk in peace today knowing you are blessed and a blessing in the world.


Responses

  1. Hi Sharie,
    I think that if more people paused before they spoke, there would be much more peace in the world.
    Annie

  2. I completely agree with you, Annie. Thank you for visiting me. Love, Sharie

  3. hi sharie,
    i love how you see things. you are a very gentle soul and a blessing to the blogosphere.
    love
    sarah

  4. Sarah, you are a beautiful poet. I hope to see you published in a book someday. Love, Sharie


Leave a Reply

Categories

